West Australian Ballet presents Light and Shadow: Ballet at the Quarry

Next date: Friday, 07 February 2020 | 08:00 PM to 10:20 PM

WAB.png

Gates Open: 6:30pm

Performance Commences: 8:00pm

Running Time: Two hours and 20 minutes including one interval

Book Package

Please note that tickets not purchased in a Season Package go on sale 11 November 2019.

Within the magnificent setting of the City Beach Quarry Amphitheatre, experience the unique combination of ballet and contemporary dance while dining amongst a canopy of stars. Part of Perth Festival, Ballet at the Quarry is a summer favourite.

In Light and Shadow

Dracula’s choreographer, Krzysztof Pastor returns with a neo-classical work set to the music of Bach. Light and shadow interplay as über-contemporary lines juxtapose with Bach’s rich music. Witness a breathtaking duet accompanied by the aria before the Corps de Ballet create a magnificent kaleidoscope of patterns to the joyous Orchestral Suite no. 3 in D major.

Air and Other Invisible Forces

Graeme Murphy, one of Australia’s greatest choreographers, presents a tantalising excerpt from this powerful work. With costume design by Australian fashion designer Akira Isogawa, you’ll be taken on an emotional journey of innovative and hauntingly beautiful dance sequences with resonant allusions to Asia and the West.

Architecture of Hope

A co-production with Dutch National Ballet, we’re excited to present for the first time at Quarry a new and original work from dynamic Dutch choreographer Wubkje Kuindersma who Dance Magazine included in their “Top 25 to watch in 2019”, the annual list of up-and-coming artists whom they believe represent the future of dance.

Find out more

When

  • Friday, 07 February 2020 | 08:00 PM - 10:20 PM
  • Saturday, 08 February 2020 | 08:00 PM - 10:20 PM
  • Tuesday, 11 February 2020 | 08:00 PM - 10:20 PM
  • Wednesday, 12 February 2020 | 08:00 PM - 10:20 PM
  • Thursday, 13 February 2020 | 08:00 PM - 10:20 PM
  • Friday, 14 February 2020 | 08:00 PM - 10:20 PM
  • Saturday, 15 February 2020 | 08:00 PM - 10:20 PM
  • Tuesday, 18 February 2020 | 08:00 PM - 10:20 PM
  • Wednesday, 19 February 2020 | 08:00 PM - 10:20 PM
  • Thursday, 20 February 2020 | 08:00 PM - 10:20 PM
  • Friday, 21 February 2020 | 08:00 PM - 10:20 PM
  • Saturday, 22 February 2020 | 08:00 PM - 10:20 PM
  • Wednesday, 26 February 2020 | 08:00 PM - 10:20 PM
  • Thursday, 27 February 2020 | 08:00 PM - 10:20 PM
  • Friday, 28 February 2020 | 08:00 PM - 10:20 PM
  • Saturday, 29 February 2020 | 08:00 PM - 10:20 PM

Location

Quarry Amphitheatre, 1 Waldron Drive,  6015  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.